L.A. Colors Day to Night Palette: Sunset

Packaging: I was very surprised a how good quality the pakaging is. The plastic is hard and strong. It is fairly easy to open, and closes well. It is a great size for on the go! However, I have always disliked shadow pans of this shape, because it is hard to dip a brush in.

Color Selection: I feel that the color selection is great. There is a good mixture of light/dark, neutral/bold, and satin/shimmer shadows. There are 12 different palettes, and I feel that there is a palette for every look.

Price: They retail for $1.99.

Amount of Product: Each palette has .28 ounces.

Collection: They are part of L.A. colors eyeshadow palette collection called Day to Night. I am not sure if they are part of the L.A. Colors permanent collection.

Claims: Each palette claims to have looks for both day and night, and I feel that they live up to this claim.

Pigmentation: The pigmentation is spotchy. I found (in the Sunset palette) that the night shadows are way more pigmented than the day shadows. The darker shades are amazing!

Wear time: They last very well on the eyes, especially with primer.

Where to buy: I purchased mine at Rite Aid, but they can purchased online through Jet.com

Final Verdict: I feel that for the money, this palette is worth it, especially for the darker shades. I would love to try the other palettes.

Leave a Reply

